Navigating Your Account

Contents

  1. Editing Your Profile
  2. Job Status
  3. Navigating Between Accounts
  4. Account Settings
  5. Notifications
  6. Related Features

Editing Your Profile

Your profile settings can be managed by clicking your username in the top right corner and then clicking Edit Profile.
On the Edit Profile page, you will see your account credentials. This is also where you can update your password. Under roles, you will see the account(s) you have access to along with your account access level.

Screen_Shot_2021-03-18_at_10.14.01_AM.png

Job Status

Every time you sync or publish an account change, a job will run. You can view a list of all of your active jobs on your jobs page, which can be accessed by clicking on your account name in the upper right corner and clicking Jobs under Tools.

Screen_Shot_2021-03-18_at_10.16.26_AM.png

On your jobs page, you'll see a list of all of your jobs, current status of your jobs (e.g. queued, running, or failed), along with who created them, when they were created and when they began running. If your account doesn't have any jobs running, no jobs will show.

Navigating Between Accounts

If you have access to more than one New Engen account, you will see a drop down in the upper right corner where you will be able to see a list of all of your accounts. To switch the account you're viewing, you can click the drop down menu and select the account you'd like to view. Upon clicking on an account, you will land on that account's main account page.

Account Settings

Your account settings can be viewed and managed by clicking on the gear icon at the top right corner of your navigation.

Screen_Shot_2021-03-18_at_10.14.50_AM.png

Notifications

New Engen platform is setup to alert you when certain actions take place within your account. To view account notifications, click on the bell icon in the top right corner of your screen. Notifications will appear in a flyout window, ordered by newest at the top.

Screen_Shot_2021-03-18_at_10.15.01_AM.png

For each notification, you will be able to expand to see more details.

Screen_Shot_2021-03-18_at_10.15.12_AM.png

In the top left corner of the flyout, there is a blue dot that you can click to mark the notification as read.
You will receive account notifications when (please note, this list is not exhaustive):

  • Search campaign has hit a spend cap
  • Products within your shopping campaign have been disapproved
  • New automated negative keywords are suggested for your search and shopping campaigns
  • Facebook campaign was paused
  • Default conversion tracker is set
  • Product count in a shopping feed has changed by a significant amount
  • Google or Bing bids fail to publish
  • Google or Bing bids change by a significant amount

Related Features

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful